top of page

Why Do Dogs Like the Sunshine?


Dogs anyone? I have two, but one is mine. Breaks my heart no one has come for Nora. She is such an AWESOME dog.

I'm not sure, but common sense says they enjoy the same benefits we do (minus sun spots). Well, not totally true because dogs with pink skin can actually experience sunburn on their nose, belly and etc.

In this video, Nora was found in a moment of bliss while working on her golden tan. She's just a typical girl who loves to relax and take in the nature around her.

I wonder if she's day dreaming about who her forever family will be? Will she be fetching and chasing endless tennis 🎾 ? Learning tricks and playing with her humans? Or better yet... just cuddling all day?

Nora is available for adoption though Austin Pets Alive or just reach out to me (her foster mom).

She's the largest lap dog I've ever met. Even being orphaned and robbed of her potential, she has shown so much resilience. Please help us share her story in hopes of finding her forever home. She has SO much LOVE to give, but who will RECEIVE it?

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page